Seed Boxes & Cases SVGs – NOW with and without multiple layers for use with SCAL1, SCAL2, & MTC (in the multi-layered files, the box outlines and the fold lines are on separate layers; keep the fold lines for easy folding, remove them for faster cutting): 🙂

I’ve been using these boxes to collect, dry, save, & share my favorite garden seeds. You can use them for many things though and, given the creative nature of my readers, I’m sure you’ll come up with lots of uses. They could hold beads, jewels, and so much more. Size them up a bit (make ’em bigger), and you can hold even more!! Enjoy!!

3 Multi-Layered SVG Files Included (UPDATE: NOW INCLUDES AN ADDITIONAL 6 SINGLE-LAYERED FILES TO USE WITH SCAL1; that’s each of the below 3 files (multi-layers removed), with and without fold lines):

* Small seed box SVG template (similar to a shortened playing card box; sized as is at approximately 2 1/8 x 1 3/16 x 1/2″)
* 4 Pack Case Box SVG template – with top and bottom (sized to fit 4 of the above seed boxes; sized as is at aprox. 2 1/4 x 2 3/8 x 1 3/16″)
* 8 Pack Case Box SVG template – with top and bottom (sized to fit 8 of the above seed boxes; sized as is at aprox. 4 3/4 x 2 1/4 x 1 1/4″)

All you need to add are the labels, if you wish.
(Click a pic to enlarge.)
Seed Boxes & Cases Seed Boxes & Cases Seed Boxes & Cases

Cost: $ 2.00

Please let me know if you ever have any trouble downloading or using these files.

Comments on: "New SVG Mini Collection For Sale – Seed Boxes & Cases SVGs – use for seeds, beads, and more!" (6)

  1. Love these boxes. You can’t have enough of these.
    As soon as my husband gets back to work I will order these.
    Still haven’t got sure cut yet. I have a mac and I’m a little worryed about it.
    Keep up the good work.

    • Hi There! Thanks for stopping by.
      I hear ya… i have all sorts of box templates… all sizes and shapes ‘of the rainbow’. Love em! 🙂

      I know that SCAL has a Mac version… AND that Macs can also run Windows operating software (and all Windows compatible software) using something called Boot Camp (I think that was the name)… it lets you boot up (start) a Mac in Windows! I forget which of my fave SVG sites owners tipped me off to that when I was thinking of getting a Mac myself (I think it was ScrappyDew), but it sure made me more likely to buy a Mac (knowing that I could still use my Windows software titles).

      When it comes to buying SCAL: If you wait for the right time, you can find discount codes here, like the one that expires on the 12th (or elsewhere online) or, if you shop on eBay, you may be able to do what I did… get SCAL + extras (like free clipart & the USB cord that you’ll need – though u may have one of those already – it’s just a regular printer USB cord).

      Anywhoo… best wishes and stop by anytime!! Happy Crafting!!

      ~Vickie 🙂

  2. Hi there,
    These seed boxes and cases look awesome! Can they be cut on a baby bug? Also, I don’t have SCAL2 yet, can I use the original SCAL?
    Thanks! 🙂

    • Oooo, good question! Hmmm, let me see here… sized as is in the pics:

      * seed box itself (template) = 5.761×3.211″ (that would fit a 6×12 mat)
      * the 4 pack template (incl top & bottom) = 5.542×10.764″ (that would almost fit a 6×12 mat; you would have to cut the top and bottom separately)
      * the 8 pack template (incl top & bottom) = 7.892 x 10.834″ (which would not all fit on a 6×12 mat; but you could still cut the top and bottom separately … each = less than 8″ x 5.5″ individually)

      As for whether or not my files will work with SCAL1… I guarantee it!! I’m not sure how SCAL1 would handle layered SVG files, so I’m going to add single layered files to the download’s zip file just to make sure my SCAL1 friends are able to use them too (along with our SCAL2 and MTC friends)! Thanks to you! 🙂

      Please wait until you see an updated post here that says that it now includes SCAL1/single layered SVG files too before making your purchase. It may take me a few minutes to get it all done.

  3. Wonderful, I’ll keep checking back. I have a friend who does a lot of gardening, I think she would LOVE some beautiful seed boxes. Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

